Charles Libove and Nina Lugovoy, Ravel first


Libove, Charles, 1926- (Instrumentalist)
Lugovoy, Nina (Instrumentalist)
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937 (Composer)
Mimaroğlu, İlhan K. (İlhan Kemaleddin), 1926-2012 (Producer)
Charles Libove and Nina Lugovoy, Ravel first
Collection Name
İlhan Mimaroǧlu Papers
Archival Context
Series V: Music production. Subseries V.2: Studio and live recordings. Box no. 19, Item no. 113-114, 109
sound recordings; music
Art music; Violin and piano music, Arranged; Sonatas
Publication Information
Finnadar Records. 1979-10-17
1979 October 17
Physical Description
3 audio files (part 1: 24 minutes, part 2: 24 minutes, part 3: 29 minutes)
Original format: 1/4" open-reel audio
Sonata 1st Movement: take 1 CT, take 2 CT, take 3 insert f.s. Letter 8, take 4 insert BD letter 8, take 5 insert C.T. letter 8, take 6 insert letter 8. 3rd Movement: 1. C.T. 2. F.S. 3. C.T. 4. INC. 5. C.T. 6. C.T. 1st Movement: Re-take #1, C.T., Begin ning insert, good take, tape ran out.
Library Location
Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Columbia University
Browse Location’s Digital Content
Also In
Time-Based Media
Time-Based Media
Persistent URL