İlhan Mimaroğlu interviews Vladimir Ussachevsky, January 6, 1975. Part 2


Mimaroğlu, İlhan K. (İlhan Kemaleddin), 1926-2012 (Host)
Pollikoff, Max (Instrumentalist)
Babbitt, Milton, 1916-2011
Arel, Bülent, 1919-1990
Davidovsky, Mario, 1934-2019
Luening, Otto, 1900-1996
Smiley, Pril, 1943-
Columbia-Princeton Electronic Music Center Collection
Columbia-Princeton Electronic Music Center
WBAI Radio (New York, N.Y.)
İlhan Mimaroğlu interviews Vladimir Ussachevsky, January 6, 1975. Part 2
Other Titles
WBAI Electronic Music Program
Collection Name
Columbia-Princeton Electronic Music Center records
Electronic music; Electronic and violin music
music; sound recordings
Art music; Classical music radio programs
January 6, 1975
Physical Description
1 online resource (audio file (32 min., 23 sec.))
Note (Funding)
Digitization funded (in part) by a grant from the GRAMMY Museum®
Files generated from digitization of audiotape reels: Preservation Master file - Broadcast WAV (96 kHz, 24 bit); Service copy - Broadcast WAV (44.1 kHz, 16 bit)
Digitized by Media Preserve, Cranberry Township, Pa., 2019
Streaming audio access is provided via encoded files created from the master archival audio files.
The January 6, 1975 broadcast of İlhan Mimaroğlu's regular Electronic Music Program on WBAI; this program devoted to music created at the Columbia-Princeton Music Center; part 1 (CPEMC-00363) includes an interview with the Center's director, Vladimi r Ussachevsky
Duration: 32:23
Note (Performers)
Max Pollikoff, violin (in the Otto Luening work).
No linguistic content
Ensemble for synthesizer (conclusion) / Milton Babbitt -- Wall Street impression ; Short study / Bülent Arel -- Electronic study no. 3 / Mario Davidovsky -- Gargoyles / Otto Luening -- Kolyosa / Pril Smiley
Library Location
Gabe M. Wiener Music & Arts Library, Columbia University
Browse Location’s Digital Content
Catalog Record
Ensembles; Wall Street impression; Short study; Electronic study, no. 3; Gargoyles; Kolyosa
Digital Project
Persistent URL